Happy Friday!

Whew, we made it!  So glad it’s the weekend!

This morning I was all by myself, so it was coffee for one!  I love using the French press – you can get the coffee just the way you like it.  I am in the middle on coffee – not too weak, not too strong.  I think Hannah and Tony think I usually make the coffee too weak!  This was just right! 😀

PB130001

I knew one of my co-workers was going to be bringing bagels in, so I made a Pam fried egg at home and brought a slice of ham and one ounce of fresh mozzarella to make an egg sammie.  I love when bagels blister like this in the toaster oven!

PB130004

I had a sliced gala apple on the side:

PB130005

Aldi has these wraps that are huge and only 90 calories and 9 grams of fiber!  I decided to make a pizza for lunch.  Preheat your oven to 370 (that’s what the back of the package said!).  Cook the wrap naked for 5 minutes, then add toppings and bake an additional 8 to 10 minutes.  My toppings were 1/3 cup of my stuffed shell filling, 1/4 cup homemade sauce, diced red pepper and 1 ounce of shredded Mexican cheese.  I was surprised that the wrap actually got a bit crispy! 

PB130008

PB130009

And it’s already starting.  You know what I am talking about.  It’s the food gifts people get in the office starting right about this time of year.  One of the people I work with got gourmet candy apples.  Holy yum, if there is anything more insulin worthy, I have no idea what it is!

PB130015 

I am proud to say that I just walked away, but I’ll be dreaming of these tonight!  I’ve always loved the salty/sweet combo!

I decided to make burgers and oven fries for dinner.  My fries were tossed in 2 tsp. vegetable oil, salt and pepper and baked for 40 minutes at 425.  I decided to may myself sliders – each burger was 1.5 ounces, with 1 ounce of avocado on each side, 1/2 ounce of cheese and lots of banana peppers!  This is just one potato!

PB130017

PB130019

I may have dipped my fries in this!

PB130020

PB130022

PB130027

Perfect Friday night food, even if it isn’t pizza!

Stats for the Day:

  • 1427 calories
  • 69 fat
  • 138 carbs
  • 77 protein
  • 19 fiber
  • 20 minute morning walk with Ed
  • moving boxes at work for 1.5 + hours (counts as exercise in my book!)

Off to snuggle with Tony!  See you tomorrow night! 😀

8 thoughts on “Happy Friday!

  1. Today’s food looks & sounds amazing, like always!

    And I would love to try that ketchup; I LOVE ketchup! 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

  2. haha I guess 375 is too hot??

    I can’t even figure out what is on that apple? haha Is there even fruit buried under there?!

  3. haha, insulin worthy…that’s funny! Yeah, I would say that apple looks insulin worthy, for sure!

    I want a french press for my coffee, so bad. I bought my mom one last Christmas and I don’t think she ever uses it. I may have to be an Indian giver and take it back!

  4. those eats look so good!!! I am hungry now!

  5. That apple looks so good!

  6. Jalapeno Ketchup? Sign me up! I wish we had that here!

  7. that apple is insane, i want it so bad! the burger adn fries sound just delicious, good eatin!

    thanks again for that picture, my husband and i can’t wait to get it up on our wall!

  8. I love that pizza! And how fun that it said to preheat the oven to 370. That’s different!

    Wonderful pictures as always.

Leave a comment