Grilled Sirloin Roast with Wet Rub

Usually I do a dry rub on our roasts, but I found a recipe that added olive oil to the dry rub – that way it stays on!

  • 1 tablespoon paprika
  • 1 tablespoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon  pepper
  • 2 teaspoons Italian seasoning
  • 2 tablespoon olive oil

P8220008

I brushed on the wet rub and put our roast on a rack over a cast iron skillet – this way any drippings are caught before hitting the hot coals, and it gets a nice crust all over.

P8220010

My Mom brought me corn when we met each other for the movie – its seriously so good!

I like mine a bit charred!

I like mine a bit charred!

taking the roast off the grill when it hits 125 degrees ensures a perfect medium rare!

taking the roast off the grill when it hits 125 degrees ensures a perfect medium rare!

with cucumbers on the side with Annie's dressing - Tony loved it!

with cucumbers on the side with Annie's dressing - Tony loved it!

If I have any frequent readers, you know Hannah is not a huge fan of red meat.  I bought her the “skinny” chicken breasts and she made chicken tostadas – they looked really good!

she has some serious chopping skills!

she has some serious chopping skills!

While grilling, I may have had a glass of chardonnay – it’s Yellow Tail – cheap, but good!

I love summer!

I love summer!

While I was grilling I was reading my new Eating Well magazine – definitely going to make these quinoa bean burgers with spicy guacamole!

Hannah and I are in . . . um, Tony, not so much!

Hannah and I are in . . . um, Tony, not so much!

Stats for the Day

  • 1381 calories
  • 76 fat
  • 87 protein
  • 88 carbs
  • 11 fiber
  • oops – 49% of my calories today were from fat!
  • no exercise

I believe I’ll be looking for lower fat meals this week!  Hope everyone had a great Saturday, see you tomorrow!

15 thoughts on “Grilled Sirloin Roast with Wet Rub

  1. Your meal looks absolutely delicious!

  2. that is a PERFECT medium rare – it is drool worthy!

  3. I love grilled corn. Yellow Tail is a great wine!

  4. Love yellow tail, almost as much as two buck chuck! 😀

  5. My goodness that is am amazing meal. Have a great weekend!

  6. What a day of great meals!

  7. I’ve never tried yellow tail but I’m a white wine girl so I’ll have to test it out 🙂

  8. Everything looks so good but the steak and tostadas are calling my name.

  9. That steak looks ‘to die for’… yum!!! Everything looks sooo good! Take a peek at the massive steak I posted on my blog this morning! lol!!

  10. your posts like this just seem like the epitome of summer to me. The setup outside cooking and eating and enjoying the weather – I love it!

  11. Oh my goodness that looks so yummy! Love your stuff Biz! 😀

  12. quinoa burgers + guac sounds amazing! let us know how those turn out!

  13. Those quinoa bean burgers look amazing!!

    And the slightly charred corn on the cob… yum.

  14. Quinoa bean burgers looks so tasty!

    Hannah has definitely some great chopping, not to mention culinary skillz. Takes after her momma 😀

Leave a Reply

