No Power = No Post :(

A freak 15 minute storm yesterday morning took out our power and as of this morning, it’s still not restored, and could be a couple more days.  So my Clean Eating yesterday wasn’t 100%.

We ended up going out to dinner (after we found a restaurant that had power!) and while I had half a grilled chicken sandwich and a couple fries, I did have three beers, so I may be over estimating, but dinner alone was about 19 points.

But, I exercised for 95 minutes yesterday – so that’s good!  I hope to regularly post at my lunch break – see you then! 😀

 

14 thoughts on “No Power = No Post :(

  1. Stupid power! Ours came back on at 10:00 last night. Hoping yours comes back on soon.

  2. I hate being without power. I hope it gets back on soon – I need a “Biz fix”…not to mention I’m sure you’d love to have the power! 😀

  3. A couple days??!! I hope they get you power ASAP!

    • Sure proud of your accomplishments!!! Things are rellay getting checked off. I am having fun with my patio herb garden. I got a big flower pot and Sarah put some good soil from Annual Ambience in it. Then I bought some little herb plantings and potted about 5 of them and boy do they ever grow like weeds!!! They look so pretty too. The only problem is I haven”t been able to cook with them yet because my kitchen still isn’t finished.

  4. This is two worlds colliding for me… I have another ‘virtual’ friends (who I met on Sparkpeople) whose husband works for the utility that is working on getting you power back! It feels a little Twilight Zone-ish… anyway she’s been all over FB talking about how this quick little storm did lots and lots of damage. Hope you really don’t have to wait several more days!

  5. We had some of that ferocious storm and a tree fell on a truck two doors north of us. Fortunately, we didn’t lose power! Hope you get yours back soon. I heard a ComEd spokesman say it was the worst storm ever!!

    Keep cool!

    Best,
    Bonnie

  6. 2 days without air conditioning=hotel! Hope you don’t have to resort to that. See you around again soon, I hope!

  7. Hope you have power back soon! That is always a big bummer!

  8. Roz@weightingfor50

    Oh Damn!!! Hope you have the power back soon!!!! What wierd weather all over these days! Mother Nature is pissed off about something!! 🙂 Take care!

  9. Wow, that would be awful to go so long without power. Hope yours is restored sooner rather than later!

  10. I don’t think I could live without air conditioning! Hope it comes back quick!

  11. We didn’t lose power at my house but my gym did and as a result, my personal training was cancelled! FAIL!! But I still got my 3 mile run in.

  12. Sending good power vibes!! I hope your power is restored very soon.

Leave a Reply

