Weekly Menu and Weekly WI

I’ve had such a lazy morning!  I didn’t wake up until 9:15 this morning, and seriously could have spent the whole morning in bed just watching movies.  It’s chilly out, rainy.  But the last WW meeting was at 10:00 this morning so I got my ass moving.

ww wi 018

Yep – up .2.  I’ve been hovering around 165 for weeks now.  I keep saying I need to step it up, but saying and doing are two different things.  So this week my mantra is:

JUST DO IT!

Yesterday I had a delicious breakfast – 6 ounce baked potato hash with spinach, 2 ounces of breakfast sausage and egg beaters.

ww wi 004

I couldn’t walk yesterday at lunch – my blood sugar was only 85 and I didn’t want to have to eat just to work out.  It actually worked out perfect because I bought my grocery store flyer with me and in an hour I had my whole meal plan for the week and grocery list done.

Lunch was the last of my spicy tomato soup with meatballs – so good!

ww wi 009

Tony actually felt up to going out to eat last night – he LOVES sushi.  The raw stuff, tuna, shrimp heads, fatty tuna being his favorite.  This restaurant used to be in a funky strip mall, but they moved it to a brand new stand alone restaurant about a half mile from where it was.

ww wi 021

I realized after I got home that I never took any pictures of our dinner!  But here’s basically what it looked like from another trip.

sushi

Right now I am cooking down some tomatoes for pasta sauce and baking bacon.  Have you ever baked bacon?  Just bake it at 400 degrees for 10-15 minutes, depending on the thickness.  I bought some apple smoked bacon in the discount bin – 75% off thank you very much.  I just store it in the fridge until I need it, or I can chop it up for bacon bits.

ww wi 024

baked bacon

So what’s on my menu this week?  For me and my SIL’s lunches:

Dinners:

I am also going to make more of the three hour baguettes – they didn’t last long last week!

Check out this cheese I found at the grocery store – blue cheese sliced cheese!  Wouldn’t this be delicious on a burger?!  Have you ever seen this cheese before?  I got four slices for $1. 😀

I probably won’t blog tomorrow, but come back Monday to see how the dill pickles turned out!  Enjoy your weekend!

11 thoughts on “Weekly Menu and Weekly WI

  1. Hi Biz – thanks for your support on my run today! Glad it’s over

    My plan is to make the 3 hour baguette sometime this week. The pickles I made last week are almost gone! You will love them

  2. I SO want to make those turkey burgers. They sound amazing. And I’ve been on a big turkey burger kick lately. Glad you two had a nice dinner out. We need a date night badddd.

  3. Weighting For 50

    SLICED BLUE CHEESE????? Sign me up!!!!! Have a GREAT weekend Vat!!

  4. I’ve never seen sliced blue cheese, what a good thing! Between the pics of that and the bacon, I’m ready to eat! Have a good weekend Beth!

  5. andreaswellnessnotes

    The sliced blue cheese looks great! Yes, it would be delicious on a burger!!!

    Have a great Sunday!

  6. I bake bacon every time! Will never fry it again- such a mess, I end up having to clean the whole stovetop and counter from splatters. In the oven I just put it on a rack over the baking pan and the fat drips below. I save the fat in a jar in the fridge for fun use 😛
    Sliced bleu cheese sounds awesome- I’d love it on burgers or in a spinach omelette.

  7. Glenn loves sushi but I don’t, good thing our daughter Emry likes it, they can have a fun father/daughter outing. But I’ll take the bacon & bleu cheese, those look great! And no I’ve never seen bleu cheese sliced, but any which way I love it.

  8. Mmmmm, sushi, yum!

    Have you heard about the Fitmixer bootcamp Janetha @ meals & moves has blogged about? It’s 150$ for the 12 weeks and it includes the fitmixer products, as well as workout routines and nutrition. I know it’s a lot, but I’m thinking of doing it because I know I won’t want to waste the money if I pay for it!

  9. A few years ago I bought some sliced blue cheese at Trader Joe’s which was really good. I’m not sure why I never got it again. 🙂

  10. I have not seen sliced blue cheese, looks awesome. I love sushi too, I haven’t had it in a while, that looks delicious.

Leave a Reply

