Spinach and Meat Lasagna (BSI Secret Ingredient Recipe)

Holy yum (yes Veggie Girl, I stole that from you!) this lasagna was so good.  Even Hannah ate some and she doesn’t like sauce or meat!

I didn’t even have to put it under the broiler it browned up quite nicely in the 45 minutes it was cooking.

p2040050-640x480

My plate with a side of spinach and TJ’s pear Gorgonzola dressing:

I have no idea how many calories this lasagna piece is, but if I had to guess probably around 550 calories, 15 fat and 45 carbs

I have no idea how many calories this lasagna piece is, but if I had to guess probably around 550 calories, 15 fat and 45 carbs

The nice thing is that I have 9 pieces for leftovers!  Tony doesn’t do leftovers, so this is all mine!

p2040062-640x480

I didn’t have time to talk about Biggest Loser this morning!  What do you think of Joelle and Carla?  I thought for sure if they show got them together they would make amends, but I guess that’s not going to happen.  All I know is that I think Joelle had SO MANY issues going on other than her weight loss that need to be addressed.  I kind of feel sorry for her!  Carla is kicking a$$ though – kudos to her!

Okay, off to clean the kitchen.   I am back to work tomorrow too!  It’s been so weird being home because besides having my cough, I’ve felt fine.   I’ll miss Tony tomorrow too!   Top Chef is on tonight – love that show!  See you tomorrow!

18 thoughts on “Spinach and Meat Lasagna (BSI Secret Ingredient Recipe)

  1. mmmmmm such a yummy dinner!!!!!

    i know – i felt the same way about biggest loser… i was so MAD that joelle and carla didn’t “reunite”… ugh, i was getting so frustrated at joelle, she’s definitely in her own little bubble… but yeah, i was so happy for carla – i hope she keeps it up, you can definitely tell she is happy!

  2. I like the broiler trick! I’ll have to use that in the future b/c I’m not a fan of goopy mozzarella on top.

    That salad dressing sounds delicious! I’ll have to look for it.

    And, finally (so much to comment on!) INGENIUS idea for the lasagna leftovers!!!!!!! I would have never thought to cut slices and refrigerate/freeze them separately like that! I’m so impressed!

  3. beautiful lasagna!! i see i’ve got some bsi competition — i have to get cracking 🙂

  4. Meal look great. As for Joelle, she just crazy. I think there are some things flying around in her head. I felt bad for Carla when she said that she blew the chance.

  5. TRUE that about joelle- I think someone needs to tell her about a little thing called the SUN that the earth actually does revolve around ;D

  6. What a great idea to use that dressing on the spinach! Delicious lasagna.

  7. Spinach in lasagna is soooo good! Yours looks fabulous, Biz!

  8. that cheesy goodness is making my mouth water!

  9. […] Biz, from the Biggest Diabetic Loser: Spinach Lasagna […]

  10. Oh my gosh, that lasagna looks amazing!

  11. Your lasagna looks great!

    I am new to food blogging and love all the great people I am finding with similar interests!

    I love Top Chef! I could never be on the show but I love watching!

  12. Hi! Stalked your blog today – Love it!! And how good does your dinner look!! How did you like Top Chef? I was a little disappointed – they keep sending all my favs home!

  13. Oooh, do you have a recipe for that lasagna? It looks sooo good. It totally has me in a lasagna mood now!

  14. wow i am loving the lasagna. it looks like a picture from a foodie magazine! beautiful!!!

  15. That lasagna looks really great, I just made some the other day I wish I had though to put spinach in it!

  16. Great looking lasagna!! I’m jealous of all your leftovers…lasagna doesn’t last long in our house.

  17. AAAAH! how did you get the cheese to brown so nicely like that? THAT was exactly what I was trying to achieve with my own cheese bake yesterday!
    Love Top chef too! The best show ever~

Leave a comment