Happy Friday!

It’s so icky outside.  Wet, rainy and a day that makes me want to stay under the covers!  I started breakfast with an Arnold thin, and my eggs consisted of 1/2 cup egg beaters, 1/2 ounce cheese, 1 ounce diced ham, diced red pepper, diced jalapeno pepper 🙂 and a splash of Tabasco.  And I had another honey crisp apple on the side.

PA090024

For lunch I decided to use 1/2 cup of my leftover chili and decided to make stuffed zucchini boats.  I just pierced a whole zucchini and put it in the microwave and pressed the “fresh vegetable” button.  I let it cool, then cut it in half and scooped out the seeds.  Each half of zucchini had 1/4 cup chili and 1/2 an ounce of cheese – the red peppers with Annie’s dressing on the side – so good!

 PA090033

PA090028

I love Annie’s Goddess dressing so much – and just discovered that my ethnic grocery store sells it for $2.99 a bottle vs. $4.99 at my regular grocery store!

We had a going away party for a co-worker.  My friend Kim I work with is the hostess with the mostest and with her guidance, everything came together really quickly!  I may have had an Amstel light and a glass of chardonnay before coming home!  I loved the shrimp cocktail tray – so pretty!!

PA090042

PA090041

PA090043

PA090045

PA090049

I don’t know if you can read the above, but the spinach dip was chock full of onions, so I didn’t eat them or the pita chips.

It was a nice send off!  You know how I almost always have Pizza Party Friday.  I know Tony gets kind of sick of it sometimes, so I called and asked him if he wanted me to pick something up and he agreed to pizza!  Score!  Have you tried my no rise pizza dough yet??  It’s ready in five minutes people!

  • Two cups flour
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup warm water
  • 1 package yeast

Add yeast to warm water and let stand for 5 minutes.  Add flour and salt together, mix with yeast mixture and add enough flour (up to 1/2 cup) to get the right dough consistency.  Just roll it out and you are ready to go.  I always pre-bake my crust for extra crispy – about 7 minutes at 425 before adding the toppings.

PA090057

I am sure most of you know this trick, but rolling the dough around your roller makes it easy to get on your pizza pan.

PA090058

PA090060

Um, can you tell which side is mine?  Since the crust pre-baked, its pretty firm and I end up cooking the rest on the grill of my oven.  And based on this picture I am pretty sure its ready for a deep clean!

PA090061

PA090062

Done!  My half – love the fresh jalapenos!  I only ate 2.5 pieces of my 4.

PA090063

But I have sad news – my beloved pizza peel just broke in half!  Tony is going to take me to a restaurant supply store in the (hopefully!) near future to buy a new one.  Could you imagine me in a place like that??!!

PA090065

I didn’t do my www.calorieking.com today, so not exactly sure how many calories I had today – probably around 1800-2000?  I did get to the gym at lunch today though!  I did 35 minutes of Biggest Loser Boot Camp – I ended up doing level 2 and then level 3 right after and I think I may be a bit sore tomorrow!

Hope everyone had a great Friday – see you tomorrow night – its going to be King Crab Fest to finally celebrate my Momma’s birthday which was last month! 😀

23 thoughts on “Happy Friday!

  1. We have pizza probably once a week in my house too and I still haven’t tried your recipe…Does that recipe make one crust?

    & I commented back on my blog about Fage, but I don’t know if you saw it – if you don’t have any particular aversion to Chobani, all of my grocery stores sell it for 1$/6oz tub. And at my wholesale club, I can get 32oz of plain Chobani for 4.99$

  2. That shrimp platter is so pretty!

    Trust me, restaurant supply stores are totally heaven! I have to leave my wallet at home when I go. 😉

  3. I copied and pasted your recipe on my “blog recipes” I have saved on Word 🙂 It’s so simple and with very few ingredients, just how I like it!

    Love the zucchini boats.
    Regarding your comment on my post; you should for sure drive to get a falafel sandwich on Sunday! I’d love to see a mouth-watering picture!

  4. Those little tarts look beautiful! Those zucchini boats come together so fast and look great!

    haha Darn you and your king crab fest!!!! *shakes fist* I still need to track some down, b/c the craving is as strong as ever!

    And– me at a restuarant supply store would NOT. be a good idea!!

  5. This made me chuckle, because I read your blog tonight as I ate my usual Friday dinner: pizza! Hope you all have a great weekend!

  6. Oooh…shrimp cocktail and wine…what a great way to celebrate Friday 🙂 Your zucchini boats are so pretty. They look much better than when I made mine with that huge marrow.
    Happy Friday, B!
    P.S. Caught up on BL–yes, Tracey INFURIATES me!!

  7. I’m sorry about your pizza peel! We have a restaurant supply store here, though it’s not very big cuz we are a smaller farm community. So the local restaurants use it. But they do have peels!

  8. Zucchini boat stuffed with chili is an awesome idea!!! I have to remember that!

    Thanks for sharing your quick pizza dough recipe. I will absolutely try that!

  9. Wow, now I totally want to make pizza.

  10. I love how your zucchini boats look – plus I just love the name!

    Have fun in the restaurant supply store – at least you would use what you purchase…most of the stuff I buy ends up shoved in a drawer or cabinet.

  11. OMG! We should just make a field trip of it… at the restaurant supply store that is 🙂

  12. Your pizza is just always so amazing! Have fun at the restaurant supply store… 😉

    Happy Saturday! 🙂

  13. Do you cook the pizza on that pizza plate?? Or just on the grates in the oven?

    Everything looks great B!

  14. Love those zucchini boats stuffed with chili – yum! I was thinking about making homemade pizza today too!

  15. i would imagine that you know how to throw an awesome party, with all that good food you’re cooking up! the zucchini boats looks so good. have a wonderful weekend biz!

  16. Those stuffed zucchini look really good!

  17. i just had some birthday cake and WOW youre photos are making me hungry all over again lol im diggin the zucchini boats!! yum! thanks for reminding me bday calories dont count… can u please tell my scale that too? ;0)

  18. […] was the night! I broke out Biz’s 5 minute pizza dough recipe, bought reduced fat mozzarella cheese, turkey pepperoni, and some local pizza sauce, and threw […]

  19. […] was equally yummy.  Leftover whole wheat veggie pizza (made using Biz’s No Rise Pizza Dough recipe – I used white whole wheat flour) and a Fuji […]

Leave a comment