Mmmm…..dip.

So if any of you live in the midwest, you’ll know that the price of good seafood is rediculous!  I ended up getting our crab at the butcher – they have it canned in the refrigerator section.  Check out the price for one pound!

so good though!!

so good though!!

 After I made the bread this morning, since I still had the food processor out I decided to make a quick pizza dough for me and Hannah for lunch.  There was no way either one of us was going to eat raw meat!

p2010003-1-640x480

While the dips were in the oven, I prepared our cracker basket.  I need to get pretty cloth napkins to line my basket – I used boring paper towels!

p2010007-1-640x480

Here’s the jalapeno dip out of the oven.  It’s very good, but not as spicy as I thought it could have been.  The crab dip actually ended up being spicier!

yep, that's buttered bread crumbs on top!  I couldn't find panko bread crumbs, so I just used herbed bread crumbs

yep, that's buttered bread crumbs on top! I couldn't find panko bread crumbs, so I just used herbed bread crumbs

The perfect jalapeno dip cracker:

p2010010-1-640x480

The perfect crab dip cracker:

p2010016-1-640x480

Calories don’t count on Superbowl Sunday, do they?? 

And we still have our pasta dish to go!  We probably won’t eat dinner until half time though, so at least we’ll have a few hours to digest!  See you later!

5 thoughts on “Mmmm…..dip.

  1. Oh my gosh, I want pizza!

  2. OMG – U.r.killing me w/all the yummie stuff. No dip here. We are having chicken enchiladas though.

    Midwest seafood – HA! I know. I sort of stock up at Xmas when shrimp is not badly priced. Otherwise, we skip it.

    everything you made looks fab!

  3. You have quite the spread at your house today – looks delish 🙂

Leave a comment