Tabasco Tomato Soup, Pesto Jack Grilled Cheese with Procuitto Wrapped Pears

So as I was sitting in my comfy chair, trying not to move so I wouldn’t cough, wouldn’t you know it I was watching FoodTV!  Rachael Ray was on and she made these arugula and procuitto wrapped pears with fresh thyme.  They looked amazing!  I had all the ingredients and slowly made my way to the kitchen.   I was bummed though that my arugula I bought last week went bad.  😦

I sliced 2 ounces of my homemade bread, 1 ounce of  pesto jack with spinach and made my grilled sammie with that.  I love tomato soup, Tony can’t stand it.   I had 6 ounces of soup (with big dashes of Tabasco!) with a sprinkle of Mexican cheese, and for dessert: the pears!

515 calories, 20 fat and 67 carbs

515 calories, 20 fat and 67 carbs

 Of course since I’ve been waiting to go to the doctor, I can’t help but google “dry cough” and I get a rainbow of possibiltiies from lung infection, pnemonia, oh, and if I am coughing because I am a smoker, stop smoking!  (I don’t smoke).  Guess we’ll just have to wait and see.  I just hope I don’t get Tony sick, that’s all he would need!  Fingers crossed a simple antibiotic will cure me.

15 thoughts on “Tabasco Tomato Soup, Pesto Jack Grilled Cheese with Procuitto Wrapped Pears

  1. Mmmm, your lunch looks awesome 😀

  2. I’ve been forbidden to google any ailment I have, b/c I always freak myself out and start to think I have some stage IV cancer or incurable disease.

    Hope the dr. cures you – good luck!

  3. Oh yes those are some yummy comforting foods…I hope you are feeling better soon. The cough lasts forever doesn’t it? Grrrrr.

  4. This looks great, I must try wrapping pears in prosciutto some time.

  5. Love Rachel Ray recipes. Tasty tasty sandwich!

  6. I hope you feel better soon, dry coughs are such a pain 😦

    Your meal looks really good though! Tomato soup is so good!

  7. I hope you get better soon! 🙂 That meal looks delicious and worth every calorie!

  8. Tomato soup is SO much better with hot sauce 🙂

    Hope the doctors appointment went well!

  9. I do the same thing. Google is dangerous when you’re sick. I hope you feel better soon!

  10. Feel better!!!

    That meal looks like an awesome combo of foods.

  11. Very fancy – looks AMAZING!

  12. What a great lunch!!! Proscuitto is fabulous! Try it on persimmon. It’s lovely! 🙂

  13. I think anything wrapped in proscuitto is pretty much amazing.

  14. Now that is a nice looking lunch!

Leave a comment