Finding Inspiration in Hannah (and day 1 of 30)

I am so proud of my Hannah.  She came home vacation, having eaten her way through wonderful food – Chinese buffets and good ole North Carolina Pork BBQ.

She decided to give Weight Watchers a try, since that is how I initially lost my 75 pounds (my highest weight was 210 – not pretty on someone who’s only 5 feet 2 inches tall!). 

Weight Watchers is perfect for Hannah because she likes order – and counting points is right up her alley.  In fact, every time I read a post from Kath, I imagine that is what my daughter will be like in her 20’s – with everything color coded too!  😀

Hannah is just coming up to finishing her first month on WW and she’s lost 13 pounds!  She works out every day – and in fact – last night she ran for 35 minutes straight on the treadmill at 5.7 mph!  I am just so proud of her discipline, and in fact, a bit jealous of her zeal of commitment.

I am a what I like to say a “waffle.”  I waffle from being hard core, to eating nachos at 10:00 p.m. at night (um, I may have done that last night!)

So I am drawing inspiration from Hannah – you are doing so great Han – proud of you!  I’d love it if you left her a kudos comment!  I think she’d get a kick out of that.

So onto lunch!  It was a cup of my Azteca soup, no cheese this time, just plenty of cilantro and lime added.  My quesadilla was 2 corn tortillas, 1 ounce of cooked beef, 1 ounce black beans, 1/2 ounce cheddar cheese and 1/4 of an avocado, then “Pam” fried until crispy.  And veggies with FF ranch on the side:

nice n crispy :D

nice n crispy 😀

These are the carrots from my CSA.  I inadvertently left them on the counter and by the next day, they had the texture of fingers – kinda gross!  I kept trying to touch Hannah with them!  But Tony said if I put them in water and refrigerated them, they would come around, and they did – probably some of the best carrots I’ve ever had!

P8110009

Lunch comes in at 480 calories, 19.2 fat, 20 protein, 59 carbs, 14.4 fiber! 😀

My friend and I did Level 1 of Jillian at lunch, and then I did 10 minutes of jogging at 4.0 mph, then 5 minute cool down.  I’ve decided Jillian has to be part of my daily routine, so I plan on getting more stickers for my calendar!

Alright, afternoon break is up – come back tonight for Buffalo Wings and a Zucchini Quinoa side dish! 😀

22 thoughts on “Finding Inspiration in Hannah (and day 1 of 30)

  1. Way to Go Hannah!
    13 lbs is great, keep up the hardwork!

  2. Congratulations to Hannah – that is a wonderful weight loss for a month!!! Good on ya for sticking to the program AND exercising – I admire your discipline!

    (Biz, I think we all could take our inspiration from your girl!)

  3. Big congrats to Hannah!!

  4. yah hannah! 🙂

  5. Wow, 13 pounds is great! That’s like 2 pants sizes! Way to go Hannah, I wouldn’t be able to stay that organized and committed!

    hahahaha I was sitting here laughing out loud like a fool over the carrot fingers story.

  6. wow, way to go Hannah! I remember the first time I ran over half an hour on the treadmill, I felt so accomplished 🙂 She’s doing great!!!

  7. Hannah way to go 🙂 You’ve really made a commitment to your health!! And you’re doing great.

  8. Congrats to Hannah! I always cut and peel carrots right after I get them from the store for quick snacks. I keep them in water in the fridge too because once they got so dry and nasty!

  9. Love you Hannah!! Great job!!

    Aunt Jenn

  10. Nice going Hannah!!

  11. Great job,Hannah! Proud of you!

  12. Hannah, I am so happy for you. Good work!
    Nana

  13. Kick butt Hannah! That is very exciting.

    Don’t you just love Jillian? I think she is truly amazing!

    Yes- the thinner chips were crunchy! I like mine a little thicker, somewhere between crunchy and mushy 😉 Josh is a crunchy fan!

  14. Excellent job, Hannah! 13 pounds is amazing!

  15. Way to go, Hannah!!! Weight Watchers is such a sensible program. And I’m impressed by your speed on the treadmill…I typically plod along at 4.5.

    Your lunch looked yummy, Biz, and way to go on the workout! I finally got around to level 3, and let’s just say I’m glad I have a decent workout bra! 🙂

  16. Rock on Hannah!!! I am soooo with her on neatness, order and organizing our momma’s things 😀 I can barely run a mile that is so awesome she ran for that long!

  17. This morning my husband said normally when he smells coffee he thinks about eggs and other breakfast foods. He said only with me does he associate Tabasco with the morning. 🙂

  18. Kudos, Hannah! I’m 24 now and I WISH I could go back to my teenage self and get in the habit of exercising for both health and weight loss. It’s a great habit to get into – go girl!

  19. Woo Hoo Hannah!

  20. I WISH I had Hannah’s dedication when I was a teen. That would have saved me a decade of feeling bad about myself, being a couch potato and poor eating habits.

    Way to go, Hannah. I hope you peers are learning equally healthy habits from you!

Leave a comment