Shopping from my Closet

Morning! This should be interesting because I am writing this post from my iPhone this morning.  I made my 10:30 train last night after work, but it makes every single stop on my line and I am the second to last stop and didn’t walk into the house until about 11:50.  Hannah was still up watching a movie so we chatted for a few minutes before I hit the hay. I think I was asleep in a matter of minutes.

I set my alarm to get up early enough to download my pics and blog from home, but let’s just say I hit the snooze a few times. 😂🙌🏻

Right after Thanksgiving I remember doing a total fashion show of what was in my closet. Or let me rephrase that, Hannah thought it might be a good idea for me to go through my closet and would be happy to help! 😂

We made a pile of stuff that fit, but I never wore. I hung up stuff that fit and I wore on the left side of my closet, and then there was the stuff on the right side of the closet, separated by an old wooden hanger that Tony used to hang his suits on.

The right hand stuff was clothes, mostly pants (10 pair!) that I liked but just could not wear, like not even lay on the bed try to zip up wear. 

Last week I came home from work wearing one of my size 14 pants and Hannah told me “Mom, you can’t wear those pants anymore, they are too big.” What?

I forget that when I lose weight a 10 pound difference is a whole size for me. On December 22 I was 176 pounds. Last week I was 166, and I think I’ll have another loss at tomorrow’s weigh in, but in any event, this morning when I was getting ready for work, I grabbed the first five pairs of pants, tried them on, and guess what? THEY ALL FIT. 

And all because I am following the Weight Watchers program. Counting my points, not drinking my points with wine 🍷 and it’s been easy.  I no longer associate certain foods as bad, I just incorporate the foods I want into my day. 

Last night on my way home from work I had Popeyes chicken – 3 piece spicy tenders and mashed potatoes and it was 12 points and utterly delicious 😋 

The best part though was that I ended my day with 29/30 points.  I fit in food I wanted, enjoyed it and today is a new day.

I hope you guys have a great Wednesday! Make it a great day!